Connect with us

Cricket Article

Online Cricket Betting – Free Tips | BBL 2020-21, Final: Sydney Sixers vs Perth Scorchers

The Final of BBL 2020-21 will be held at the Sydney Cricket Ground, played between Sydney Sixers and Perth Scorchers. The match will be kicked off on 6th February (Saturday) at 14:40 (GMT+6).

The rivalry between the Sydney Sixers and Perth Scorchers began in the very 1st edition of the Big Bash League, with these two top-quality sides met in the final. Since then, both of the teams have met in the final on two more occasions. While  Sydney Sixers won the 1st edition of this competition, the Perth Scorchers came out victorious in the final of the last few meetings.

The stage is now all set for another Sixers-Scorchers clash in the BBL final, as these two teams have made it to the final very deservedly. Sydney Sixers and Perth Scorchers occupied the 1st and 2nd positions respectively in the group phase. While Sydney Sixers got the better of the men of Ashton Turner in the Qualifier, the men in orange performed excellently in their last match. Overall, BBL fans couldn’t have asked for a better lineup of the grand showdown.

This section is what the supporters will worry about the most. According to the weather forecast, a thunderstorm is on the cards tomorrow. The temperature will stay around 23 Degrees Celsius.

For the batsmen, the Sydney Cricket Ground is a happy hunting ground, as scoring over 180 should not be a too big challenge here. To succeed, the bowlers will need to get their line and length correct.

Average first innings score: 190 (Last 2 recent International games played on this venue)
Chasing Teams Records: 1 Wins, 1 Lost, 0 Tied

Probable Playing XIs

Sydney Sixers:
Moises Henriques (c), Josh Philippe (wk), James Vince, Daniel Christian, Daniel Hughes, Sean Abbott, Jordan Silk, Steve O’Keefe, Carlos Brathwaite, Ben Dwarshuis, Jackson Bird

Perth Scorchers:
Ashton Turner (c), Josh Inglis (wk), Cameron Bancroft,  Mitchell Marsh, Liam Livingstone, Jhye Richardson, Colin Munro, Jason Behrendorff, Aaron Hardie, Andrew Tye, Fawad Ahmed

Sydney Sixers vs Perth Scorchers Dream11:
Liam Livingstone (c), James Vince (vc), Josh Phillipe, Daniel Hughes, Cameron Bancroft, Colin Munro, Moises Henriques, Daniel Christian, Jhye Richardson, Andrew Tye, Jason Behrendorff

At just 8.5 Cr, Ben Dwarshius can be a steal. The bowler of Sixers has picked up 21 wickets and has an average of less than 20. According to our cricket expert’s predictions,  Sydney Sixers will lift the BBL trophy! Let’s support your favourite team on now!

More in Cricket Article