Connect with us

Cricket Article

Online Cricket Betting – Free Tips | Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021, Elite E Group: Delhi vs Kerala

In the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Elite E Group match on Friday, Delhi will face Kerala. Delhi climbed to the Elite E Division table with 8 points with a run-rate of 2.677 after 2 convincing wins against Mumbai and Andhra. Nitish Rana and Himmat Singh have set a tone with their aggressive batting while their bowlers Pradeep Sangwan, Simarjeet Singh, Ishant Sharma, and Lalit Yadav collect wickets very regularly. To retain their top spot in the Elite E Division, they need to win this match.

On the other hand, Kerala played beyond their expectations on Wednesday. They beat mighty Mumbai very comfortably by eight wickets at the end, before they beat Puducherry in their first match by six wickets. They are currently in the second position in the Elite E Group standings and will be up against a good Delhi team. The players to look out for Kerala include Mohammed Azharuddeen and Jalaj Saxena. The two teams still haven’t lost a single match, and whoever wins the game goes to the top of the table.



In Mumbai, the temperature will be about 30 degrees Celsius, and the humidity will be 54%. It will be sunny. It will be a full match without any rain interruptions.



At Wankhede Stadium, with little space for error for the bowlers, a decent batting track beckons. The ball should skid on nicely to the bat while there is a hint of swing and extra bounce available early on.

For the spinners, there is not much turnover on offer. The dimensions of the planet are also not going to support their cause. Both teams will be going to bat first. They will look to make fair use of the weather first, with this being an afternoon fixture.


Playing XIs:


Shikhar Dhawan (c), Anuj Rawat (wk), Simarjeet Singh, Himmat Singh, Ayush Badoni, Pradeep Sangwan, Nitish Rana, Lalit Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Pawan Negi, Hiten Dalal



Sanju Samson (c&wk), MD Nidheesh, Robin Uthappa, Vishnu Vinod, Salman Nizar, KM Asif, Jalaj Saxena, Basil Thampi, S Sreesanth, Mohammed Azharuddeen, Sachin Baby


Delhi vs Kerala Dream 11:

Sanju Samson (c&wk), Anuj Rawat (wk), Mohammed Azharuddeen (wk), Shikhar Dhawan, Himmat Singh, Nitish Rana, Sachin Baby, Jalaj Saxena, Pradeep Sangwan, Simarjeet Singh, Sreesanth


Delhi and Kerala have two wins from two matches, and if we compare both sides, Delhi is far more potent than Kerala, and Delhi is favoured to win in this match. Let’s bet with to win big now!

More in Cricket Article